At Ronnie’s (Marina del Rey)

Ronnie’s, a diner in Marina del Rey, located at 12740 Culver Blvd, is a place I almost always have coffee, but don’t associate with coffee. It’s a place for a Saturday or Sunday breakfast on a lazy weekend. What I think of when I think of them are their chilaquiles and delicious french fries. It’s a busy place with fast and friendly service and good basic food.

However, when I went in this weekend, I noticed that in addition to their daily brew, they offer espresso drinks. So I ordered a double latte, in the interest of research. The latte came in a cup with a bit of milk foam art.

It was strong without a huge amount of depth, but as my first cup of the morning, tasted like heaven.  The cup was large, but I missed the daily brew’s refills.

Ronnie’s is not a work space — I can’t image reading or opening my laptop there, but is a great place to have breakfast or lunch with friends. It can be hard to find as it’s in a very unassuming strip mall, but it’s worth it for the food.

Go with the regular coffee though.

Screen Shot 2016-05-30 at 6.28.58 PM

Leave a Reply

